Salami, Chicken and Ice-cream

As we were having dinner ,DD asked me if she could make something for herself to eat. Sure I said, encouraging here to become the independent little girl that I would like her to be.

This is what she made: sliced salami, with a scoop of ice-cream, topped with shredded chicken. At that moment, I wasn’t so sure if it was a good idea after all.

However, as I had already told her she could, I had to let her eat her “creation”. She told me it was very tasty…..

Do you encourage your child to experiment with their food ? What’s the worst food combo your child has ever made for him/herself and did you let him/her eat it ?

 

One thought on “Salami, Chicken and Ice-cream

  1. This is so cute. I think it’s great that you encourage your little one to be more independent (and I think at the same time it allows her to be a creative individual)

Leave a Reply

